Skip to main content

Although Cyprus is not yet part of the Schengen Area, Schengen Visa holders are allowed to enter Cyprus without obtaining an additional short-stay visa, provided they hold a valid double/multiple entry Schengen Visa. They are allowed to remain in Cyprus for 90 days within a 180-day period. Third Country Nationals (TCNs) residing in Cyprus and holding a Cyprus permanent or a temporary residence permit are allowed to apply for a Schengen Visa through their respective embassies.

The approval of such an application remains at the discretion of the relevant embassy, and upon receiving such approval, applicants will be granted the Schengen Visa.

A Third Country National can also apply for a visa at the Cyprus Embassy in their respective country of residence, and the said visa can be used to enter Cyprus.